European Network of Legal Experts in Non-Discrimination

The European network of legal experts in gender equality and non-discrimination informs the European Commission on legal developments at national level in both the fields of gender equality and non-discrimination. The Liechtenstein Institute is responsible for the non-discrimination pillar.


The network comprises national experts from 35 countries (the EU countries, Turkey, the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) in the fields of gender equality and non-discrimination and an executive committee.


The network produces a bi-annual Equality law review, thematic reports and country reports.